OTTAWA, ON, Nov. 24, 2015 /CNW/ - Municipal leaders from Ontario and Quebec will sign an Agreement on Climate Change Action in Ottawa on November, 25, 2015 as Canada heads to the Paris UN Climate Conference.
Attendees include:

  • Gary McNamara, Mayor of the Town of Tecumseh and President of the Association of Municipalities of Ontario (AMO)
  • Suzanne Roy, Mayor of the City of Sainte-Julie and President of the Union of Quebec Municipalities (UQM)
  • Maxime Pedneaud-Jobin, Mayor of the City of Gatineau, UQM Board Member
  • Rick Goldring, Mayor of the City of Burlington, AMO Board Member
  • Mark Taylor, Councillor, City of Ottawa, AMO Board Member
  • Jim Watson, Mayor of the City of Ottawa
Event Details:

Date: November 25, 2015
Time: 1:15 p.m.
Location: Councillors Lounge, Ottawa City Hall, 110 Laurier Ave. W., Ottawa, Ontario
Photo op: Mayors from Ontario and Quebec will sign Agreement on climate action.

AMO is a non-profit organization representing almost all of Ontario's 444 municipal governments. AMO supports and enhances strong and effective municipal government in Ontario and promotes the value of municipal government as a vital and essential component of Ontario and Canada's political system.

Since its founding in 1919, the UQM has represented municipalities of every size and in every region of Quebec. The UQM mission is to provide provincial leadership for effective, autonomous local governments and uphold the fundamental role of those elected to municipal office. UQM members represent over 80% of the population and land area of Quebec and are grouped into affinity caucuses comprising local municipalities, central municipalities, regional cities, major cities and Montreal municipalities.
Required form 'CaucusSelection' does not exist.