AMO has two distinct awards that recognizes municipalities by awarding and profiling their innovation in alternative service delivery and partnerships and excellence in the use of Canada’s Gas Tax Fund.

Federal Gas Tax Awards

Honouring municipalities that have demonstrated excellence in the use of the federal Gas Tax Fund.

Peter J. Marshall Award

Recognizes municipal governments demonstrating excellence in the use of innovative approaches to improve capital or operating efficiency.